7 Must Do's at EPCOT

German Pavilion

1. Enjoy a table service meal at a restaurant you’ve never eaten at before. 

Two table services that may not be on your radar are the Biergarten Restaurant in Germany and Restaurant Marrakesh in Morocco. Both restaurants have entertainment while you dine.

2. Enjoy an adult beverage.  

There are so many amazing wines, beers & speciality cocktails that you must try one (or two or three or four….)

3.  Take in some of the beautiful scenery.

I love going to the back of the United Kingdom and sit in the gardens. It’s usually quiet and a great place to take a few minutes to yourself.

4. Enjoy The Spirit of America Fife and Drum Corps

Located in front of the United States pavilion and is a lot of fun.

5. Have yourself another table service meal.

Via Napoli in Italy is a new family favorite.

6. Take time to look for the small details.

The different pavilions are all amazing!

Epcot gondola, Grand Canal, Epcot Italian Pavilion, Via Napoli Epcot, Epcot restaurant

9.  Shop in places you never thought of before.

My family loves to collect ornaments and each country has their own. We even bought a pickle ornament 🙂

10. Ride a Friendship boat.   

At Mexico, I had to kill some time before my dinner reservation, so I decided to take my first-ever ride on a Friendship boat.  At a lively speed of just seven mph, with a queue that can be lengthy, we always felt it was just quicker to walk to our Epcot destination.  Friendship I  took me on a leisurely cruise from Mexico back to Germany.  Did you know that each of the 8 Friendship vessels has its own custom color?  I had never noticed.  The Friendship I has pink-trimmed windows and a blue-striped roof.  I think one of my new hobbies will be to spot all 8.

And that was it; that was 10 new experiences that I totally enjoyed.

Enhanced by Zemanta
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

