5th of July Celebrations including Fantasmic

Happy 4th of July

Miss J at M Street Parade 2011

I hope that you all had a safe 4th of July, at my house we don’t like to go on the highways or roads because it’s one of the most dangerous days of the year to be on the road.   A lot more people drink and drive, so we stay at home  go to our neighborhood parade than celebrate with a back yard barbecue and on July 5th we do Fantasmic and Fireworks at Disneyland.

Fantasmic Photo courtesy of Disneyland

We go down with another friend of ours to Disneyland around 4 pm and bring our blankets and cushions to hold our spot. This is key because the spaces go quickly!

Miss J and Miss C at Fantasmic prior to the show

Then we take turns going to get appetizers and hunker down with a couple of card games and finger food appetizers. There are so many different items that you can get finger food wise at a variety of locations like the Bengal Barbecue who offers skewers of beef, chicken, veggies and bacon-wrapped asparagus. The Stage door Café has chicken breast tenders, fish and chips, and chili cheese fries and last but not least the Tropical Imports which has fresh fruits raw vegetables with dip and Disneyland’s great pickles.

Everyone enjoying Fantasmic

We play all sorts of games from the 3 letter word game to card games while we sit and wait for Fantasmic to start. We watch the entire show and stay  right where we are at for the fireworks to start. Most people move over to Main Street but I have realized over the years what a great spot to sit and watch the Fireworks is over by the on the Rivers of America.

What did  you do for the 4th of July?

About Sheila Fretz

My name is Sheila and I am the founder of Cooking Underwriter. I am an Underwriter by day with a passion for Gluten Free Cooking and Baking. Who happens to love Disneyland Resorts and Walt Disney World for many reasons, The Gluten Free Food Options, The Rides, The Restaurants in addition to the fun that is had by all when visiting. I visit Disneyland an average of two to three times a month and have been to many celebrations there over the years. Including Weddings, Birthday Parties and I also attended the 25th Anniversary Homecoming Party. I currently reside in Los Angeles, California with my husband and daughter. I live about an hour or so from Disneyland.My love of Disney first took hold, when I was a child and my Mom would take us to Disneyland 3 or four times every summer. My family really went to Disneyland in the Spring and Summer but that was always okay. After my husband and I were married and our daughter was born we joined and became annual pass holders and have been visiting frequently over the last 13 years. I also love visiting Walt Disney World which I believe is also full of magic wonderful memories. I haven’t visited Walt Disney World as many times as I have Disneyland but I always have fun when I go.
This entry was posted in Age 5-12, Ages 13-18, Attractions, Gluten Free and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

