What will you do this Easter Sunday?

With Easter vastly approaching and less than a week to go my question to you is what will you do this Easter. Will you be celebrating it with friends or family or that other fabulous home we have in our hearts for Disney. Whether you are on the East Coast at Walt Disney World or on the West Coast like me. There are many activities on both coasts that celebrate Easter such as the Sunday services at The contemporary resort in Walt Disney World. Or the meet and greet at The Magic Kingdom with Mr. And Mrs. Easter Bunny or if you’re a registered guest at one of the Walt Disney World or Disneyland Resorts there is generally is a Egg Hunt for there guests.

I know that at The Disneyland Hotel they too have a huge egg hunt and it is a lot of fun, but keep in mind its only for registered guests and they will ask you to register and get a arm band in order to participate by showing your room key. This is our annual tradition with our family every year. We just love this event, all of the kids get a egg carton and each kid gets to pick 12 eggs and there are always a couple elusive golden eggs. Last year Miss J found one golden and egg and inside was a magical treat of Pluto.

I’m so excited for this great event! I will get to stay at the newly remodeled and redecorated Disneyland Hotel plus tell you all about it next month.

My question to you is what will you do this Easter?

About Sheila Fretz

My name is Sheila and I am the founder of Cooking Underwriter. I am an Underwriter by day with a passion for Gluten Free Cooking and Baking. Who happens to love Disneyland Resorts and Walt Disney World for many reasons, The Gluten Free Food Options, The Rides, The Restaurants in addition to the fun that is had by all when visiting. I visit Disneyland an average of two to three times a month and have been to many celebrations there over the years. Including Weddings, Birthday Parties and I also attended the 25th Anniversary Homecoming Party. I currently reside in Los Angeles, California with my husband and daughter. I live about an hour or so from Disneyland.My love of Disney first took hold, when I was a child and my Mom would take us to Disneyland 3 or four times every summer. My family really went to Disneyland in the Spring and Summer but that was always okay. After my husband and I were married and our daughter was born we joined and became annual pass holders and have been visiting frequently over the last 13 years. I also love visiting Walt Disney World which I believe is also full of magic wonderful memories. I haven’t visited Walt Disney World as many times as I have Disneyland but I always have fun when I go.
This entry was posted in Age 5-12, Age of Child, Ages 0-4, Ages 13-18, Beyond the Parks, Special Events, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What will you do this Easter Sunday?

  1. Renae says:

    We’re giving Epcot a try for the first time this year. I’ve read they do an egg hunt in the American Adventure, but details have been tough to come by. Do you have any information about this? I’m wondering if we can combine a visit to EPCOT for a hunt, and still catch the 3pm parade at MK. I think I might be pushing things a bit in those crowds though!

    • Sheila Fretz says:

      Renae,
      I’m not to sure about an Egg hunt at Epcot however, I do have one of The Disney Moms at Walt Disney World and she is going to try to look into it, while she is there. However, If I were you I would check with one of the information booths to see what they know about it. Thanks for stopping by The Disney Moms.

      Regards,

      Sheila

Leave a Reply

