Hollywood Studios Tower of Terror

5-year-old conquers the Tower of Terror

Attraction – Tower of Terror

Age of Child – 5 years

Experience – Our family is made up of a wide range of ages – 2 adults, an 18 year old, an 11 year old, and a 5 year old.  Our last few trips to Walt Disney World have been quick trips, so we haven’t had time to see and do everything that we might do on a “regular” vacation.  A must for my oldest daughter and me is the Tower of Terror; while my hubby and 11 year old daughter prefer Rock ‘n’ Roller Coaster.  But, the question is – “What do we do with the 5 year old?”  Sure, we could take turns sitting off and watching him; but when we’re trying to make the most of a few days in the parks, who wants to stand around and wait?!

So, on our last trip we made the decision to take him along with us on the Tower of Terror.  After all, he was officially tall enough to ride!  We didn’t really tell him where we were going – just went and got in line.  Of course, he’s a smart little guy and it didn’t take him long to figure it out!

He sat between Ashley and me, and held onto both of our hands.  Not once did he close his eyes or cry.  Actually, I thought he might have liked the ride.  But, when we got off, he quickly told us that he would “never be riding that ride again!”

I’m pretty sure that, one of these days, he’ll change his mind!  While I definitely wouldn’t recommend the Tower of Terror to all 5 year olds, I do think there are some out there who can handle it (and maybe even like it).

About disneymomheidi

I'm a stay-at-home, work-at-home, homeschooling mom. I live in central PA with my husband and 3 great kids (ages 18, 11, and 5). We all love Walt Disney World and visit as often as our schedule and finances allow! I like sharing my passion for Disney with others, and meeting new Disney-loving friends. You can find my personal blog at http://heidi-strawser.com.
This entry was posted in Age 5-12, Age of Child, Attractions, Planning Information and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

